Contractor Profile


Decree 60/1982 dated 1 February adopts the incorporation of Eusko Jaurlaritzaren Informatika Elkartea - Sociedad Informatica del Gobierno Vasco S.A. (EJIE) and Decree 20/2009 regulates the amendment of EJIE's articles of incorporation with respect to the adaptation of trading companies that operate as public authority proprietary instruments and technical services in accordance with the legislation on public sector procurement, according to which their status as such must be reflected in their articles of incorporation.

EJIE is part of the public sector in the Basque Country, having a commercial character and its own public sector dependent on the Administration of the Autonomous Community of the Basque Country, and non-public administration contracting authority (PANAP), taking into account the provisions of Article 3 of Law 9/2017, of 8 November, on Public Sector Contracts, which transposes into the Spanish legal system the Directives of the European Parliament and of the Council 2014/23/EU and 2014/24/EU, of 26 February 2014

DECREE 36/2020, of March 10, which regulates the Management Model of Information and Communication Technologies in the Public Sector of the Autonomous Community of Euskadi, in its additional provision establishes in relation to EJIE, in its capacity as its own media, personified of the entities belonging to the public sector of the Autonomous Community of Euskadi, will carry out the provision of IT and technological services to the Administration of the Autonomous Community of Euskadi and to the other entities belonging to its public sector, in order to guarantee the compatibility, communicability and security of networks and systems, as well as the integrity, reliability and confidentiality of information, through information and communication technologies.

In general, the procurement of IT goods and services will be governed by the provisions of said Decree on the management model of information and communication technologies in the public sector of the Autonomous Community of the Basque Country.